Hello world!

Hello! I’m Lauren, and welcome to my blog! I’ve been toying with the idea of writing my own blog after reading many other wonderful blogs over the past year or so. I’ve finally gathered up the courage to buckle down and do it!

A little about me: I’m a twenty-something college student, trying to figure out my life plan. I like to exercise and be outside! Unfortunately, life in the South hampers being outside in the summer, but I spend as much time as I can outside. Nothing beats a good, long walk! I also love to run and stay active and healthy to balance out my killer sweet tooth. I’ve spent the past year at school learning to cook and bake; I love spending time in the kitchen trying out new recipes.  I also enjoy traveling and learning new languages. I caught the travel-bug when I spent a year after high school as an exchange student in Germany. Now this semester, I’ll be studying in France, practicing my language skills, and traveling as much as I can.

I want to use this blog as a type of journal for my daily life, documenting my travels and experiences, sharing workouts, photos, and recipes. I can’t wait to share my journey!

One thought on “Hello world!

Leave a Reply

